Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Information for buying railway signalling books
I am from INDIA .I need some railway signalling books for improving signalling knowledge, which will cover all concepts of signalling from basics.
What Timing!
I've just received an IRSE Bulletin email advertising the IRSE Testbooks (details below). I've also found Stanley Hall's ABC Modern Signalling Handbook helpful; it's much smaller.
Caveat - all these focus on British Signalling, I have no idea where to start looking for books on Indian Signalling.

Introduction to Railway Signalling
A slightly updated version of this text book has just been printed. Aimed at the complete beginner, this book describes the important principles behind modern signalling systems and details some of the main items of equipment used and its application in practice . It is available in softback form at a special price of £25 (+P&P) to members. Further details of how to order can be obtained from http://www.irse.org/public/itemsforsale.aspx.
----

New Signalling Text Book: Railway Signalling & Control (The IRSE Yellow Book)

This new text book which supplements and updates the existing Red and Green text books was published earlier this year, and is available in hardback and softback form at a special price £40 and £35 respectively (+P&P) to members. Hardback copies are limited as only a small number were obtained so if you want one, order it quickly. Further details of the contents and how to order can be obtained from http://www.irse.org/public/itemsforsale.aspx.

---
ABC Modern Signalling Handbook
by Stanley Hall (Author)
Ian Allan Publishing;
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0711034621
ISBN-13: 978-0711034624
I have just received my copy of the new Yellow book- it focusses on equipment and architectures as used on UK mainline.