Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Rail Diploma: Central Queensland University Australia
I believe that I am right in saying that the diploma is regarded as the equivalent of the IRSE Examination, at least as far as modules 2 & 3 are concerned and thus be accepted when you wish to apply for MIRSE. Christine White at the IRSE would I believe be able to confirm but perhaps Jerry knows for sure so hopefully will add info.

See my earlier post under another thread in this section; I have no personal knowledge but yet in your situation I think I'd definitely do it. There may of course be someone lurking here who has been a student on the course IF SO PLEASE SPEAK UP!

PJW.

[i]Hello Peter,
We talked some weeks ago and I
I believe if you achieve the higher pass grades, it can be considered to be part of your application for membership. As with all applications for membership, it is the applicant's task to justify they meet the Institution's requirements for membership. It is not as hard as it sounds and the office will help you.

J.
Le coureur
Jerry1237 Wrote:I believe if you achieve the higher pass grades, it can be considered to be part of your application for membership. As with all applications for membership, it is the applicant's task to justify they meet the Institution's requirements for membership. It is not as hard as it sounds and the office will help you.

J.

Hi Jerry

Successfull completion of the Graduate Diploma in Railway Signalling through Central Queensland University is considered by Council to be an appropriate equivalent qualification for the purposes of membership. There are no exemptions for individual courses in the Diploma, it is all or nothing. Also it is not necessary to achieve a higher than a pass grade.

I have been involved in the Diploma since its beginnings and am happy to answer any questions on what is involved.

Cheers

Les
[quote=PJW]