Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey Guys
I am ASTE (Assistant Signal and Telecom Engineer), RDSO working for Indian Railways. I have completed almost 3 years of service (including 1 & 1/2 years' training) and i am thinking about taking up the exams in 2016. I would appreciate if anybody could guide me where to start or what is the right time to  appear for the exam. Is it too soon for me ? Would also appreciate if somebody can provide the names/details of the people who have cleared the exam in Indian Railways . Just a little background, I have a fairly good knowledge of the logical concepts of signalling as operated on Indian Railways but I lack in knowledge about varied practices . I am not very good at telecom portion though can understand the basic principles.  Thats all, thanks in advance for the help. Big Grin
(12-10-2015, 08:25 PM)PJW Wrote:
(12-10-2015, 07:51 PM)jareda.rahul Wrote: I am ASTE (Assistant Signal and Telecom Engineer), RDSO working for Indian Railways. I have completed almost 3 years of service (including 1 & 1/2 years' training) and i am thinking about taking up the exams in 2016. I would appreciate if anybody could guide me where to start or what is the right time to  appear for the exam. Is it too soon for me ? Would also appreciate if somebody can provide the names/details of the people who have cleared the exam in Indian Railways . Just a little background, I have a fairly good knowledge of the logical concepts of signalling as operated on Indian Railways but I lack in knowledge about varied practices . I am not very good at telecom portion though can understand the basic principles.  Thats all, thanks in advance for the help. Big Grin

Sounds about the right time to start on the exam to me.
However I would advise doing only two modules in 2016.